

MEDIA KIT



WHO TO CONTACT

FOR PRESS INQUIRIES AND TO ARRANGE INTERVIEWS, PLEASE CONTACT:

LESLIE BARR
COMMUNICATIONS AND
PUBLIC RELATIONS SPECIALIST

Ibarr@kenergycorp.com 270-689-6158 (office) 270-231-1986 (cell)

CONNECTWITH US:



www.kenergycorp.com



www.facebook.com/kenergycorp



twitter.com/kenergycorp



instagram.com/kenergycorp





Based in Henderson, Kentucky...

KENERGY CORP

is a member-owned, not-for-profit, electric distribution cooperative. The cooperative was established in July 1999 through the consolidation of Henderson-Union Electric Cooperative (organized in 1936) and Green River Electric (organized in 1937). Henderson-Union was the first electric cooperative in the state to sell electricity to a member. Frank T. Street of Cardinal Farms in Henderson County received electricity from the co-op in October 1937.

Kenergy has grown to serve more than 57,000 homes and businesses in Breckinridge, Caldwell, Crittenden, Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, Hopkins, Livingston, Lyon, McLean, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Union and Webster counties. The cooperative maintains more than 7,200 miles of power line.





OUR MISSION

Kenergy exists to provide safe and reliable electricity at an affordable price.

OUR MEMBERS

• 59,214 Meters

• 7,217 Miles of Line

Kenergy Service Area



DISTRIBUTION

Electricity is delivered through a network of existing transmission and distribution lines, often referred to as the 'grid.' Transmission lines are the large, high-voltage power lines that move electricity from power plants to substations and are often supported by tall metal towers.

In November 1961, **Big Rivers Electric Corporation** became the power supplier for Green River Electric, Henderson Union Electric, Jackson Purchase Energy and Meade County RECC. Electricity generated at the power plants is loaded onto the grid. **Big Rivers continues to serve Kenergy, Jackson Purchase Energy and Meade County RECC today.**

Smaller, lower voltage distribution lines move power from substations and transformers, and are often seen along residential streets supported by wooden poles. This allows Kenergy to move electricity where it is transmitted to their members.

Most of the existing grid was built during a highly structured, highly regulated era designed to ensure that everyone in the United States had reasonable access to electricity.













HEADQUARTERS

6402 Old Corydon Road Henderson, KY 42420

OWENSBORO DISTRICT OFFICE

3111 Fairview Drive Owensboro, KY 42303





MARION DISTRICT OFFICE

3000 Mott City Road Marion, KY 42064

HANSON OFFICE

2620 Brown Badgett Loop Hanson, KY 42431





HAWESVILLE OFFICE

315 Hawes Blvd. Hawesville, KY 42348

We operate differently...

PUTTING MEMBERS FIRST

Cooperatives don't have customers. They have members who own their electric utility and have a say in how it works. A board of locally-elected members oversees the not-for-profit cooperative operations.

Electric cooperatives formed to meet the needs of rural families in the 1930s, a time when approximately 90% of farms lacked electricity. Power companies avoided less-populated areas because it was too expensive to reach each customer. In 1935, President Roosevelt signed an order that created the Rural Electrification Administration (REA), which soon enabled communities to form electric cooperatives. Today, cooperatives in 47 states serve more than 42 million people. (Source: NRECA)



BOARD OF DIRECTORS



CRAIG ROBERTS

District 1

Lyon, Caldwell and Hopkins counties, excluding members on the east side of

Highway 109 in Hopkins County



ROBERT WHITE

District 2

Union, Crittenden counties, excluding members on the south side of Highway 70 in Crittenden County



RYAN HAMMACK

District 3

Webster, Hopkins counties, excluding members on the west side of Highway 109 in Hopkins County



SUSAN BLANFORD

District 4

West Henderson County, excluding members on the east side of the Pennyrile

Parkway and the northern merging run of Highway 41



MIKE HAZELWOOD

District 5

East Henderson County, excluding members on the west side of Pennyrile Parkway and the northern merging run of Highway 41.



LARRY ELDER

District 6

West Daviess County, excluding members on the east side of Highway 431

BOARD OF DIRECTORS



EDDIE LEACH

District 7

Southeast Daviess County, excluding members on the west side of Highway 431 and members on the north side of Highway 54



WILLIAM REID

District 8

Northeast Daviess County, excluding members on the west side of Highway 431 and members on the south side of Highway 54.



BRENT WIGGINTON

District 9

Hancock County



JONATHAN AYER

District 10

McLean and Ohio counties



RICHARD BASHAM
Industrial Director

MANAGEMENT



TIM LINDAHLPresident and Chief Executive Officer



KEITH ELLIS *Vice President Administrative Services*



MATT MOFFITT
Vice President Operations



ROB STUMPHVice President Engineering



STEVE THOMPSON *Vice President Regulatory and External Affairs*



TRAVIS SIEWERTVice President Accounting and Finance