Kenergy Board Election Winners Announced

Ryan Hammack of Clay has been elected to the District 3 position on the Kenergy board of directors.  Mr. Hammack challenged Chris Mitchell, who has represented District 3 since 1997.

Mike Hazelwood was elected to the District 5 position.  Mr. Hazelwood and Tom McFarland, both of Henderson, ran for the District 5 seat previously represented by Bill Denton who resigned from the board in February.

Incumbent Craig Roberts, representing District 1, faced no opposition and will retain his seat for another three-year term on Kenergy’s Board.