Welcome to Kenergy

Tim Lindahl
Tim Lindahl – Kenergy President and CEO

Whether you are a homeowner or business owner, I am eager to share some information about your electric distribution cooperative.

Kenergy is a unique utility. It is a member-owned nonprofit. As such, it operates differently from other business models. Profits, or margins, are put back into the cooperative to help run the business efficiently or are returned to member-owners through a capital credit retirement.

Members vote on who will represent their districts on the Board of Directors. All directors are Kenergy members, just like you. And when their terms expire, any member is eligible to run for a board seat.

Your cooperative has a long, proud history. In October 1937, Kenergy’s predecessor (Henderson-Union RECC) was the first electric cooperative in Kentucky to supply power to a member. Henderson-Union merged with Green River Electric in 1999 to form Kenergy, which has more than 59,000 meters in 14 counties.

Your cooperative maintains more than 7,200 miles of power lines. Headquarters is located in Henderson. For your convenience, service centers are located at Hanson in Hopkins County, Hawesville in Hancock County, Marion in Crittenden County and Owensboro in Daviess County.

Your Kenergy staff and Board of Directors exist for one purpose: to provide you with safe and reliable electricity at an affordable price. It’s been that way since 1937 and will never change.

Again, welcome to Kenergy.

Tim Lindahl
Kenergy President and CEO

Important Website Pages

Social Media Pages