Kenergy Board Election Winners Announced

Jonathan Ayer of Calhoun was re-elected to the Kenergy board for another three years.  Mr. Ayer, who has represented District 10 – Ohio/McLean counties, since 2012 was challenged by Dr. Joe McCarty of Centertown.

Incumbent Bob White, representing District 2, faced no opposition and will retain his seat for another three-year term on Kenergy’s Board.

John Warren, who has represented District 7 since 2006, did not seek re-election.  Dr. Eddie Leach of Masonville was the only candidate who submitted a petition to have his name placed on the ballot and was declared the winner of the District 7 board seat without an election.