Skip to content

No opposition for 2016 director elections

The three incumbent directors whose seats are up for election in 2016 will face no opposition and will retain their board seats for another three years without an election.

Glenn Cox of Fredonia in District 1, Chris Mitchell of Clay in District 3, and Bill Denton of Henderson in District 5, are the only candidates who submitted petitions to have their names placed on the ballot.

Kenergy’s bylaws stipulate that any uncontested candidate will be declared the winner of the board seat without an election.