Skip to content

Three directors to be elected in 2016

Prior to Kenergy’s Annual Membership meeting to be held on June 14, individuals will be elected to represent Districts 1, 3 and 5.

A ballot listing the qualified candidates in a contested district election will be mailed in May to each Kenergy member residing within the district.  Members will also have the option to vote online.

Seats up for re-election are:

  • District 1, which is represented by Glenn Cox, includes all of Lyon and Caldwell counties and that portion of Hopkins County west of Highway 109 and the area south of Highway 70 in Crittenden County.
  • District 3, which is represented by Chris Mitchell, includes all of Webster County and that portion of Hopkins County east of Highway 109.
  • District 5, which is represented by Bill Denton, includes the area of Henderson County east of the Pennyrile Parkway and east of that portion of Highway 41 that runs to the north of the Pennyrile Parkway.

Any 15 or more members may make nominations of eligible persons for district director.

Such nominations shall be by signed written petition and shall be submitted to the corporation not less than 110 days prior to the Annual Meeting.  Only members eligible to vote in a district are authorized to sign a petition nominating a member from that district.  Directors shall be elected only from nominations by petition.

It is not a requirement to use a petition form prepared by Kenergy; however, anyone wishing to do so may request one by contacting Debbie Hayden at 270-689-6101 or email at

The petition must be submitted to the cooperative by 4 p.m. on Feb. 25.  Thereafter, if the petition is valid, the name of the nominee will be posted.