Skip to content

Three Directors to be elected in 2018

Prior to Kenergy’s Annual Membership meeting to be held on June 12, 2018, individuals will be elected to represent Districts 2, 7 and 10.

A ballot listing the qualified candidates in a contested district election will be mailed in May to each Kenergy member residing within the district. Members will also have the option to vote online.

District 2, which currently is represented by Bob White, includes Union County and a portion of Crittenden County north of Highway 70.

District 7, which currently is represented by John Warren, includes that area of Daviess County bounded on the west by U.S. 431, on the north and east by Kentucky 54 and on the south by the Daviess County line.

District 10, which currently is represented by Jonathan Ayer, includes McLean and Ohio counties.

Any 15 or more members may make nominations of eligible persons for district director. Such nominations shall be by signed written petition and shall be submitted to the Corporation not less than 110 days prior to the annual meeting. Only members eligible to vote in a district are authorized to sign a petition nominating a member from that district. Directors shall be elected only from nominations by petition.

It is not a requirement to use a petition form prepared by Kenergy, however, anyone wishing to do so may request one by contacting Debbie Hayden at 270.689.6101 or email at

The petition must be submitted to the cooperative by 4:00 p.m., February 22, 2018. Thereafter, if the petition is valid, the name of the nominee will be posted at each corporate office.